| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

Grade 9 Applied

Page history last edited by Dustin VanHouwelingen 3 years, 7 months ago


 

Unit 1 - Order of operations / integers

 

Date:  Topic: 

Class Note (posted before class)

Completed Lesson (posted after class)

Homework: 
Tues, Sept 6  Introduction and Course Outline    Handout 
Wed, Sept 7  Diagnostic    
Thur, Sept 8
Order of Operations OrderOperations.pdf
 WSBEDMASIntegers.pdf
Fri, Sept 9
Adding Integers  AddingIntegers.pdf
WSAddingIntegers.pdf  
Mon, Sept 12
Subtracting Integers   SubtractingIntegers.pdf

 WSSubtractingIntegers.pdf

Integers Worksheet -- Integer Addition and Subtraction (Range -10 to 10).pdf

Tues, Sept 13
Multiplying and Dividing Integers Multiplying and dividing integers.pdf
 WSMultandDivIntegers.pdf
Wed, Sept 14
Multiplying and Dividing Fractions MultiplyingandDividingFractions.pdf
 Mult and Div Fractions Worksheet.pdf
Thur, Sept 15
Adding and Subtracting Fractions AddingandSubtractingFractions.pdf
 Add and Sub Fractions Worksheet.pdf
Fri, Sept 16
Percent  Percent.pdf

  Percent WS.pdf

Percent WS2.pdf

Mon, Sept 19 Assembly / Review
  Number Sense Diagnostic.pdf  
Tues, Sept 20 Review   PracticeTest.docx.pdf  
Wed, Sept 21 Test    

 

 

Unit 1.5 - Exponents / Pythagorean Theorem

Date:  Topic: 

Class Note (posted before class)

 

Homework: 
Thur, Sept 22 Rounding and exponents  

Rounding Decimals.pdf  

WSExponent.pdf

WS2Exponents.pdf 

Mon, Sept 26 
Pythagorean theorem  

Pythagorean Theorem practice.pdf

Tues, Sept 27 
Review   

 Rounding Decimals1.pdf

missing-length-triangle1.pdf

Evaluate exponents.pdf

Exponents Worksheet.pdf

Wed, Sept 28 
Quiz    

 

 

Unit 2 - Polynomials

 

Date:  Topic: 

Class Note (posted before class)

 

Homework: 
Fri, Sept 30 
Introducing polynomials  U1 L1 .pdf   U1 L1 HW.pdf  
Mon, Oct 3

Adding polynomials 

Subtracting polynomials 

U1 L2.pdf  

U1 L3.pdf

U1 L2 HW.pdf  

U1 L3 HW.pdf

Tues, Oct 4 

QUIZ

Product of a Monomial and a monomial  

U1 L4.pdf   U1 L4 HW.pdf  
Wed, Oct 5
Product of a polynomial and a monomial  U1 L5.pdf  

PG 281-282.pdf

Pg 281-282 # 3, 4, 7-9

Thur, Oct 6
Review   

U1 L6 HW.pdf  

PolynomialsExtraPractice7.doc.pdf

Fri, Oct 7
Test    U1 HW Answers.pdf  

 

 

Unit 3 - Equations

 

Date:  Topic: 

Class Note (posted before class)

 

Homework: 
 Tues, Oct 11
Equations with one variable  U3 D1 - Equations with one variable.pdf  

Pg 229 #1, 3, 4 

U3 D1 HW.pdf

Wed, Oct 12  More solving equations with one variable term U3 D2 - More work with equations with one variable.pdf  

Pg 229 #1, 3, 4 

 

Thur, Oct 13

Equations with two variable terms 

U3 D3 - Two variable equations.pdf  

Pg 286 #2-6 odds 

U3 D3 HW.pdf

Fri, Oct 14  More solving equations with two variable terms U3 D4 - More work with two variable equations.pdf   Pg 286 #2-6 odds 
Mon, Oct 17 

QUIZ

Applications with equations 

U3 D5 - Applications.pdf  

Pg 230 # 6

Pg 286 # 7,

Pg 289 # 20

Pg 290 # 4

U3 D5 HW.pdf

U3 D5 HW2.pdf  

 Tues, Oct 18
Solving equations with brackets  U3 D6 - Solving with Brackets.pdf  

Pg 286 #8 

U3 D6 HW.pdf

Wed, Oct 19  Solving proportions  U3 D7 - Solving Proportions.pdf  

Pg 113 #2, 3, 5, 9

Pg 117 #2, 3, 7, 8, 9

U3 D7 HW.pdf

U3 D7 HW2.pdf  

Thur, Oct 20  Unit Rates  U3 D8 - Unit Rates.pdf  

Pg 123 # 1ac, 2ac, 3, 4, 7, 8 

U3 D8 HW.pdf

Fri, Oct 21 

QUIZ

Proportional reasoning 

U3 D9 - Proportional reasoning.pdf  

Pg. 129 #1-6, 9 

U3 D9 HW.pdf

 Mon, Oct 24
Percent as a ration U3 D10 - Percent as a ratio.pdf  

Pg. 137 #1-10 

U3 D10 HW.pdf

 Tues, Oct 25
Review U3 D11 - Review.pdf  

Pg 289 #18, 19, 20

Pg. 140 # 1,3-8, 11-14, 16-17 

U3 D11 HW.pdf

U3 D11 HW2.pdf

 Wed, Oct 26
TEST    

 

 

Unit 4 - Graphing

 

Date:  Topic: 

Class Note (posted before class)

 

Homework: 
Thur, Oct 27  Interpreting scatter plots   U4 D1 - Interpreting scatter plots.pdf

Pg. 148 #1, 3, 4 

U4 D1 HW.pdf

Fri, Oct 28  Gathering data  U4 D2 - Gathering data.pdf
Complete scatter plot of class data  
Mon, Oct 31  Line of best fit  U4 D3 - Line of best fit.pdf  

Pg. 153 #1, 3a (use graphs on pg. 151), 4 

U4 D3 HW.pdf

Tues, Nov 1 

QUIZ

In class investigations 

  Complete graphs from investigations 
Wed, Nov 2  In class investigations continued    Complete graphs from investigations 
Thur, Nov 3  Curve of best fit  U4 D6 - Curve of best fit.pdf  

Pg. 161 #1, 2, 4 

U4 D6 HW.pdf

Fri, Nov 4  Graphing linear relations  U4 D7 - Graphing linear relations.pdf  

Pg. 171 #1, 2, 4 

U4 D7 HW.pdf

Mon, Nov 7 Graphing non-linear relations U4 D8 - Graphing non-linear relations.pdf  

Pg. 177 #1, 2, 3, 5 

U4 D8 HW.pdf

Tues, Nov 8 Interpreting graphs U4 D9 - Interpreting Graphs.pdf  

Pg 182 #1, 2, 3, 4 

U4 D9 HW.pdf

Wed, Nov 9 Review U4 D10 - Review.pdf  

Pg. 188 #1-6 

U4 D10 HW.pdf

Thur, Nov 10 TEST    

 

 

Unit 5 - Linear Relations

 

Date:  Topic: 

Class Note (posted before class)

 

Homework: 
Fri, Nov 11  First differences  U5 D1 - First differences.pdf  

Pg 196 #5-7 

U5 D1 - HW.pdf

Mon, Nov 14  Rates of change  U5 D2 - Speed as a rate of change.pdf  

Pg. 199 #1, 2, 5 

U5 D2 - HW.pdf

Tues, Nov 15 

Other rates of change 

U5 D3 - Other rates of change.pdf  

Pg. 203 #1, 2, 4, 7 

U5 D3 - HW.pdf

Wed, Nov 16  Direct variation  U5 D4 - Direct Variation.pdf  

Pg. 207 #1, 2, 3, 5 

U5 D4 - HW.pdf

Thur, Nov 17  Partial variation  U5 D5 - Partial variation.pdf  

Pg. 213 #1, 2, 5, 8 

U5 D5 - HW.pdf

Mon, Nov 21 

QUIZ

Changing conditions 

U5 D6 - Changing conditions.pdf  

Pg. 222 #1, 2, 3 

U5 D6 -HW.pdf

Tues, Nov 22  Determine values in a linear relation  U5 D7 - Determine values in a linear relation.pdf  

Pg. 233 #1, 2 

U5 D7 - HW.pdf

Wed, Nov 23

Solving problems

U5 D8 - Solving Problems.pdf  

Pg. 237 #1, 2, 3, 4 

U5 D8 - HW.pdf

Thur, Nov 24 Systems with two linear relations U5 D9 - Systems with two linear relations.pdf  

Pg. 242 #1, 2, 4 

U5 D9 - HW.pdf

Fri, Nov 25 Review U5 D10 - Review.pdf  

Pg. 248 #1-6, 8-10 

U5 D10 - HW.pdf

Mon, Nov 28 TEST    

 

 

Unit 6 - Measurement

 

formula-sheet-applied.pdf

Date:  Topic: 

Class Note (posted before class)

 

Homework: 
Tues,  Nov 29 Perimeter and area scramble     
Wed, Nov 30  More practice with perimeter and area  U6 D2 - Permimeter and Area.pdf  

Pg. 5 #1-3ac, 6, 8, 9 

U6 D2 - HW.pdf

Thur, Dec 1  Area of a composite figure  U6 D3 - Area of Composite Figures.pdf  

Pg 12-14 # 1-3ac, 4, 5c 

U6 D3 - HW.pdf

Fri, Dec 2 

Quiz

Perimeter of a composite figure 

U6 D4 - Perimeter of Composite Figures.pdf  

Pg. 16 # 2, 3, 4, 5 

U6 D4 - HW.pdf

Mon, Dec 5  Volumes of a prism and cylinder  U6 D5 - Volume of a prism and cylinder.pdf  

Pg 23 #1-3ac, 4,  

U6 D5 - HW.pdf

Tues, Dec 6  Volumes of composite figures  U6 D6 - Volume of composite figures.pdf  

Pg 23 #6, 7, 8 

U6 D6 - HW.pdf

Wed, Dec 7 

Quiz

Volume of a pyramid 

U6 D7 - Volume of a pyramid.pdf  

Pg. 26 # 1, 2-3a, 6 

U6 D7 - HW.pdf

Thur, Dec 8 Volume of a cone U6 D8 - Volume of cones.pdf  

Pg 31-32 # 1, 3a, 4, 5,6 

U6 D8 - HW.pdf

Fri, Dec 9 Volume of a sphere U6 D9 - Volume of a sphere.pdf  

Pg 35 #1, 3a, 4a, 5, 7 

U6 D9 - HW.pdf

Mon, Dec 12 Review  

Pg 38-39 # 1-16 

U6 D10 - HW.pdf

Tues, Dec 13 TEST    

 

 

Unit 7 - Optimization

 

Date:  Topic: 

Class Note (posted before class)

 

Homework: 
Wed, Dec 14  Varying fixed measures  U7 D1 - varying fixed measures.pdf  

Pg 45 # 2, 4, 6a, 7a, 8 

U7 D1 HW.pdf

Thur, Dec 15  Rectangles with given perimeter  U7 D2 - rectangles with given perimeter and area.pdf  

Pg 52 # 4-6 

U7 D2 HW.pdf

Fri, Dec 16  Maximum area for a given perimeter  U7 D3 - Maximim area for a given perimeter.pdf  

Pg. 55 #2-5 

U7 D3 HW.pdf

Mon, Dec 19  Minimum perimeter for a given area  U7 D4 - Minimium perimeter for given area.pdf  

Pg 63 #1bc, 2bc, 5-7 

U7 D4 HW.pdf

Tues, Dec 20  Problems involving min/max  U7 D5 Problems involving min and max.pdf  

Pg 67 # 1, 3-5 

U7 D5 HW.pdf

Wed, Dec 21  Review   U7 D6 Review.pdf  

Pg 70 #1, 4, 6-12

U7 D6 HW.pdf 

Extra Practice: p. 72

Thur, Dec 22  TEST     

 

 

Unit 8 - Angles in Geometry

 

Date:  Topic: 

Class Note (posted before class)

 

Homework: 
Mon, Jan 9 

Properties of interior and

exterior angles 

U8D1 - Interior and exterior angles in triangles.pdf  

Pg 77 # 2, 4, 7, 8, 9

Pg 83 # 2, 3, 7 

app9_se_ch03.pdf

Tues, Jan 10  Quadrilaterals and Parallel line theorem  U8D2 - Quadrilaterals and Parallel lines.pdf  

Pg 89 # 1, 2, 6 

app9_se_ch03.pdf

Wed, Jan 11  Angles in Polygons 

U8D3 - Angles in polygons.pdf

U8D3 - Angles in polygons Pt2.pdf  

Pg 97 # 2, 4, 7

Pg 101 # 2, 3, 4ab, 5ab, 6 

app9_se_ch03.pdf

   
 

Pg 105-108 

app9_se_ch03.pdf

Fri, Jan 13  TEST     

 

 

Unit 9 - Review / EQAO

 

Date:  Topic: 

Class Note (posted before class)

 

Homework: 
Thur, Jan 12 EQAO and Exam review  

Cumulative review 

MFM 1PI year end Cummulative review.pdf

Mon, Jan 16  EQAO and Exam review    Review Booklet 
Tues, Jan 17  EQAO and Exam review    

Review Booklet  

Wed, Jan 18  EQAO and Exam review    

Review Booklet  

2014 applied questions.pdf

2014 applied answers.pdf

Thur, Jan 19  EQAO and Exam review    

Review Booklet  

2013 applied questions.pdf

2013 applied answers.pdf

Fri, Jan 20  EQAO and Exam review  

2016 applied Questions.pdf

2016 applied answers.pdf  

Review Booklet  
Mon, Jan 23  EQAO     
Tues, Jan 24  EQAO     
Wed, Jan 25 Exam Review   Review Booklet  
Thur, Jan 26 Exam Review   Review Booklet  
Mon, Jan 30 EXAM    

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.